HomepageHowcomyoucomRaceandHistoryRootsWomenTrinicenter
Homepage
Rastafari Speaks Archive
Buy Books
ARCHIVE HOMEMESSAGE BOARDREASONING FORUMARTICLESNEWS WEBLOG

Read Only : Rastafari Speaks Reasoning Archives

Rastafari Speaks Archive

Re: Evolution is a Fact and a Theory

What I placed of an old debate was a synopsis to simply explain that I am no scientist in the academic sense although I engage the debate. I suspect you have gotten that part. I also set out to show they have rigid positions that dismiss other ways of perceiving and explaining things.

Having said that,

A principle, central to quantum mechanics is, two complementary parameters like position and momentum and energy and time cannot both be known to infinite accuracy; the more you know about one, the less you know about the other. I disagree with this but I will say why another time.

In a more generalized sense, scientists state that the uncertainty principle tells us the act of observing changes the observed in fundamental way. This is true from the position of certain observers but not true for everyone so it is not a principle.

I disagree with these broad definitions because scientists have generally disregarded other ways of perceiving things and have imposed their narrow view as a principle. What if you can see one state and changing states simultaneously therefore find no contradiction in them.

This may be a weak example but its one that comes to mind now.
I see you being aggressive to stimulate discussions while sharing good information. I am seeing you one way but I am still seeing you changing and I could see your intent may be to find out more and also share more. These are contradictory states but I see no contradiction in purpose. Now I could be wrong in this example and I could analyze it differently and still see no contradiction.